Seniors Named National Merit Commended Students


Seniors Claire Bagley, Emily Ermer, Holly Funk, Madeline Hone, Keely McAveney, Brenna McGuire and Elizabeth Morgan have been named Commended Students in the National Merit Corporation’s annual scholarship competition. About two-thirds of the 50,000 high scorers on the PSAT/NMSQT® receive Letters of Commendation in recognition of their outstanding academic promise. These girls join Semifinalists Emily Legaard and Kelly Wright as Villa’s 2015 National Merit Scholarship Corporation’s honorees.