Meet the Counselors

Welcome from the Counseling Department!

The members of Villa Maria’s Counseling Department work as a collaborative team of school and college counselors. Together they provide quality, individual support to help each student recognize and embrace her gifts, and identify her interests and strengths to find her best-fit school.

  • Mrs. Cindy Flores

    Director of Counseling Services

    cflores@vmahs.org

    Ext. 1012

    B.S. Medical Technology

    Shippensburg University

    M.A. Counseling Psychology

    Immaculata University

    NCC (National Certified Counselor), LPC (Licensed Professional Counselor)

  • Mrs. Lauren Savage-Miller

    Director of College Counseling

    lsavagemiller@vmahs.org

    Ext. 1015

    B.A. Political Science

    Mount St. Mary’s University

    M.S. Organizational/Educational Leadership

    Cabrini University

  • Ms. Lorraine Benjamin

    Counseling Office Manager

    lbenjamin@vmahs.org

    Ext. 1130

  • Ms. Madeline Duckhorn

    College Counselor

    mduckhorn@vmahs.org

    Ext. 1014

    B.A. Psychology

    Villanova University

    M.S. Counseling with School Counseling Specialization

    Villanova University

  • Mrs. Sally Jeffries

    School Counselor

    sjeffries@vmahs.org

    Ext. 1028

    B.S. Health, Physical Education, & Recreation

    East Stroudsburg University

    M.Ed. Psychoeducational Processesing

    Temple University

    Masters Plus

    West Chester University; Immaculata University

  • Sr. Kathleen Sabatino

    srsabatino@vmahs.org

    Ext. 1141

    B.A. Psychology, Theology, with Education Specialization

    Immaculata University

    M.A. Clinical Mental Health Counseling, with School Counseling Specialization

    Immaculata University

    NCC, National Certified Counselor

  • Mr. Domenic Zampogna

    School Counselor

    dzampogna@vmahs.org

    Ext. 1027

    B.S. Business Administration – Operations Management

    Villanova University

    M.S. School Counseling

    Gwynedd-Mercy University

    M.S. Educational Leadership

    Saint Joseph’s University